h1

SCBWI CONFERENCE

August 7, 2012

I had a blast at the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators conference this past weekend. If you got to this blog by getting my card there, I apologize for it not being updated more. I am much more active on my Facebook Account. I’ve got a really high Kout score, honest.

After taking all the info in from the last three days, my first thoughts aren’t how to market my existing projects or what new projects I want to dive into. Seeing so much art all at once makes me want to take a step back and engage in a number of different exercises. I saw so many interesting techniques involving color, rendering, light, etc. that my main reaction is to play with tools and materials. I’m very excited about it.

Leave a Reply

