h1

NEW WORKS

April 25, 2011

I feel quite bad for not updating this blog more. I’ve actually been quite active in tackling different artistic projects and experiments as well as trying to take in as much interesting art as I can. I will add a number of new posts starting this week. Last Thursday evening, I went to an SCBWI Illustrators schmooze in Montrose for feedback on in-progress book dummies. I brought BOY BOT & BOY and received lots of useful notes. I explained that for some of the panels, I was tracing screengrabs of scenes I’d created in Maya – software which I still find quite complicated. A fellow schmoozer mentioned a simpler software called SKETCHUP. I’ve been watching tutorials and playing around with it, and think it is indeed much easier for me to use. I look forward to experimenting more with it.

Leave a Reply

