h1

BOY-BOT & BOY

October 17, 2010

Here’s a completely-hand-drawn panel for BOY-BOT & BOY (as opposed to a drawing in which I start by tracing a screengrab of an environment constructed in Maya.) I’m excited to get a bunch of panels done and then place them all on one canvas and lay out a full page.
(CLICK TO MAKE BIGGER)


BB&B


Again, my idea is to make this a wordless picture book so I’m focussing trying to tell the story visually. All I’m trying to get across here that the mom wants her son to play outside because it’s such a beautiful day. I believe this is something that kids can relate to, especially the kids of today. Perhaps having a deer in their yard is overkill, but it’s my hope that it comes across as humorous.

Leave a Reply

