h1

SCBWI PORTFOLIO SHOWCASE

August 1, 2010

Just got back from the SCBWI portfolio showcase. What a fascinating experience. I was impressed all around. The strength of the field was exceptional. I was told that there were 125 portfolios. I took out a piece of paper and rated all of them from 1 to 5. There was a nothing below a three. I had seen a number of weaker portfolios in events leading up to this one, and I think artists who perhaps weren’t ready for it decided to do some more work before presenting. I tallied 27 artists that I gave a “5” to, which is more than I expected. I’ll link to some of the artists websites who won awards soon. And I’ll also get some more of my own work on this site. I’m just really starting this blog up and have been too busy at the conference to do any significant uploading yet.

Leave a Reply

